

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Legislation Text

File #: 20085, Version: 0

IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

A RESOLUTION authorizing the County Counselor to execute extensions to the Legal Services Agreements with certain lawyers and law firms, at no additional cost to the County.

RESOLUTION NO. 20085, February 11, 2019

INTRODUCED BY Theresa Galvin, County Legislator

WHEREAS, in 2018 the County Counselor entered into Legal Services Agreements with certain law firms and lawyers which expired on December 31, 2018, with funding not fully expended; and,

WHEREAS, the Interim County Counselor recommends that these agreements be extended to allow the County to take advantage of and expend the 2018 funding which remains encumbered; and,

WHEREAS, the recommended extensions would be at no additional cost to the County; and,

WHEREAS, the lawyers and law firms whose contracts are recommended for extensions are as follows:

Ronald L. Holliger Blue Springs, MO

Lathrop Gage LLP Kansas City, MO

File #: 20085, Version: 0

Husch Blackwell LLP Kansas City, MO

Evans & Dixon, LLC Kansas City, MO

Polsinelli PC Kansas City, MO

Ronald L. Jurgeson Lee's Summit, MO

Wagstaff & Cartmell LLP Kansas City, MO

now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED by the County Legislature of Jackson County, Missouri, that the County Executive be and hereby is authorized to execute extensions to the Legal Services Agreements with the law firms and lawyers identified in this Resolution, for a term ending December 31, 2019, at no additional cost to the County.

Effective Date: This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon its passage by a majority of the Legislature.

File # : 20085, Version : 0	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Interim County Counselor	-
Certificate of Passage	
	ed resolution, Resolution No. 20085 of February 11, 2019, was by the Jackson County Legislature. The votes thereon were as
Yeas6	Nays1
Abstaining <u>0</u>	Absent <u>2</u>
	Mary Jo Spino, Clerk of Legislature