

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Legislation Text

File #: 19-01, Version: 0

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 19-01

TO: MEMBERS OF THE LEGISLATURE

CLERK OF THE LEGISLATURE

FROM: FRANK WHITE, JR.

JACKSON COUNTY EXECUTIVE

DATE: JANUARY 30, 2019

RE: APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO THE JACKSON COUNTY FREEDOM

MEMORIAL WALL COMMISSION

Pursuant to chapter 95 of the <u>Jackson County Code</u>, I hereby make the following appointments and reappointments to the Jackson County Freedom Memorial Wall Commission:

Lisa Pelofsky is appointed to fill the vacancy occasioned by the expiration of the term of **Margaret May** for a term to expire September 21, 2021. A copy of Ms. Pelofsky's resume is attached.

Ronald E. Finley, County Legislator-2nd **District,** is appointed for a term to expire December 31, 2021. Mr. Finley is appointed as Chair of the Commission.

Bob Hill is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.

Vernon P. Howard is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.

Tyjaun A. Lee, Ph.D. is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.

File #: 19-01, Version : 0
Anita Russell is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.
Sharon Sanders Brooks is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.
Karen Slaughter is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.
Marquita L. Taylor is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.
Frank White, Jr., County Executive
Date: