

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Legislation Text

File #: 20059, Version: 0

IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

A RESOLUTION authorizing the County Counselor to execute Settlement Agreements with Mark M. and Rebecca M. Dye and Fernando Rodriquez Jr., and Shannon S. Rodriguez, concerning damages to their residential properties in unincorporated Jackson County allegedly caused by the County's negligence in connection with the 2006 Lazy Branch Creek Project.

RESOLUTION NO. 20059, November 27, 2018

INTRODUCED BY Garry Baker, County Legislator

WHEREAS, Mark M. and Rebecca M. Dye and Fernando Rodriguez, Jr., and Shannon S. Rodriguez, owners of adjacent residential real properties in unincorporated Jackson County, have made claims for damages to their properties allegedly caused by the County's negligence in constructing the County's 2006 Lazy Branch Creek Project; and,

WHEREAS, while the County denies any such negligence, the County Counselor and County Administration recommend the settlement of these claims by the construction of an erosion remediation project at the rear of these properties, along the creek; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED by the County Legislature of Jackson County, Missouri, that the County Counselor be and hereby is authorized to execute the attached "Settlement Agreement, Release, and Waiver of Claims" documents on behalf of the County; and,

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that all County officials and employees be and hereby are authorized to take any and all actions necessary to give effect to the intent of this Resolution...Enacted and

File #: 20059, Version: 0		
Approved Effective Date: This Resolution shall be Legislature.	effective immediately up	pon its passage by a majority of the
APPROVED AS TO FORM:		
Chief Deputy County Counselor	County Counselo	<u> </u>
Certificate of Passage		
I hereby certify that the attached duly passed on November 27, 2018 by follows:		o. 20059 of November 26, 2018, was gislature. The votes thereon were as
Yeas	Nays <u> 0 </u>	
Abstaining <u>0</u>	Absent 2	
 Date	Mary Jo Spino, C	Clerk of Legislature