

## Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 19197, Version: 0

Corrected September 16, 2016

## IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

**A RESOLUTION** authorizing the County Executive to execute an Interlocal Agreement with the Cities of Kansas City and Independence related to the U.S. Department of Justice Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Program Grant award application.

**RESOLUTION NO. 19197**, June 20, 2016

**INTRODUCED BY** Alfred Jordan, County Legislator

WHEREAS, the Prosecuting Attorney's Office is submitting a grant application for the Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Program Grant, to be awarded by the U.S. Department of Justice, in the total amount of \$533,812.00, for the period of October 1, 2015, to September 30, 2019; and,

WHEREAS, under the terms of the Interlocal Agreement related to the grant, the City of Kansas City will serve as the fiscal agent for the grant funds and will manage the distribution of a portion of grant funds to the County and the City of Independence, Missouri; and,

WHEREAS, grant funds will be appropriated at a later date, after the grant has been awarded; and,

WHEREAS, execution of the attached Interlocal Agreement with the Cities of Kansas City, and Independence is in the best interest of the health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of Jackson County; now therefore,

File #: 19197, Version: 0	
hereby is authorized to execute the attached In Independence, Missouri, related to the Byrne J Approved	on County, Missouri that the County Executive be and nterlocal Agreement with the Cities of Kansas City and lustice Assistance Grant Program AwardEnacted and we immediately upon its passage by a majority of the
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Chief Deputy County Counselor	County Counselor
	Resolution No. 19197 of June 20, 2016, was duly by the Jackson County Legislature. The votes thereon
Yeas	Nays
Abstaining	Absent
Date	Mary Jo Spino, Clerk of Legislature