

Legislation Text

File #: 18489, Version: 0

## IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

**A RESOLUTION** congratulating the Futura FC Pink Panthers Elite team upon winning the National Futsal Championship.

**RESOLUTION NO. 18489**, April 21, 2014

**INTRODUCED BY** Bob Spence, County Legislator

WHEREAS, the Futura FC Pink Panthers Elite Girls' Youth Futsal team, coached by Lee's Summit North Soccer Coach Tim Richardson, recently won the National Futsal Championship, held in Gardner, Kansas; and,

WHEREAS, Futsal, the only form of indoor soccer endorsed by FIFA, is a fast-paced scaled-down version of outdoor soccer; and,

WHEREAS, team members, all of whom have been playing futsal from a young age, enjoy the challenge of competing against national opponents; and,

WHEREAS, the Futura FC Pink Panthers defeated teams from New Hampshire, Kentucky, and Ohio, to claim the Championship title for the second year in a row; and,

WHEREAS, team members are Margaret Pigott, Hallie Klanke, Macy Heckadon, Afton Fennewald, Emily Gerber, Autumn Ferguson, Tori Findley, Keely Adams, Molly Voigt, Meghan Frerking, Carsyn Overin, Sara Burnham, Kassidy Newsom, Rylan Childers, Shay Pemberton, and Grace Heenan; and,

WHEREAS, Coach Richardson is assisted by Assistant Coach Chris Heckadon; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED by the County Legislature of Jackson County, Missouri, that the Legislature congratulates the Futura FC Pink Panthers Elite Futsal Team on its prestigious showing and extends sincere best wishes for continued success in all future endeavors.

.. Enacted and Approved

Effective Date: This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon its passage by a majority of the Legislature.

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Chief Deputy County Counselor

County Counselor

Certificate of Passage

I hereby certify that the attached resolution, Resolution No. 18489 of April 21, 2014, was duly passed on <u>April 21, 2014</u> by the Jackson County Legislature. The votes thereon were as follows:

	Yeas	9	Nays	0	
	Abstaining	0	Absent	0	
Date					Mary Jo Spino, Clerk of