

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Legislation Text

EXECUTIVE ORDER #12-07

- TO: MEMBERS OF THE LEGISLATURE CLERK OF THE LEGISLATURE
- FROM: MICHAEL D. SANDERS COUNTY EXECUTIVE
- DATE: JUNE 11, 2012

RE: APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE 2012 JACKSON COUNTY CHARTER REVIEW TASK FORCE

I hereby appoint the following to serve on a 2012 Jackson County Charter Review Task Force.

Dianne Cleaver, Chair Dana M. Altieri Buford Farrington Bud Hertzog - First Alternate Gayle Holliday Becky Nace - Second Alternate Jim Nunnelly Paul Rojas

Bruce VanCompernolle

Copies of the resumes of all appointees are attached.

This Task Force shall review the issues of term limits, campaign finance in county elections, and state and county procedures for filing for elective office, and make any appropriate recommendations for amendments to the 2010 Jackson County Charter. In making its recommendations, the Task Force shall consider and be guided by the advice of the County Counselor regarding constitutional limitations on charter powers. The designated alternates shall only vote in the absence of one or more of the primary members. The Task Force shall convene promptly and issue its recommendations by August 6, 2012.

Michael D. Sanders, County Executive

Date