

## Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

## Legislation Text

File #: 17915, Version: 0

## IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

**A RESOLUTION** authorizing the County Executive to execute an extension to the Child Support Enforcement Cooperative Agreement with the Missouri Department of Social Services, Family Support Division.

**RESOLUTION #17915,** June 11, 2012

INTRODUCED BY James D. Tindall, County Legislator

WHEREAS, by Resolution 17673, dated September 12, 2011, the Legislature did authorize the County Executive to execute the Child Support Enforcement Cooperative Agreement with the Missouri Department of Social Services, Family Support Division, for the period June 1, 2011, through June 30, 2012; and,

WHEREAS, this Agreement allows the County to receive federal funding for its child support enforcement program; and,

WHEREAS, the State of Missouri now recommends an extension to that Agreement for the period of July 1, 2012, through December 31, 2012; and,

WHEREAS, this extension is in the best interests of the health, welfare, and safety of the citizens of the County; now therefore,

File #: 17915, Version: 0	
BE IT RESOLVED by the County Legislature o	of Jackson County, Missouri, that the County Executive
be, and hereby is, authorized to execute the	attached extension to the Child Support Enforcement
Cooperative Agreement with the Missouri Depa	artment of Social Services, Family Support Division.
Effective Date: This Resolution shall be effect Legislature.	tive immediately upon its passage by a majority of the
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Chief Deputy County Counselor	County Counselor
Certificate of Passage	
I hereby certify that the attached resolution, Resolution #17915 of June 11, 2012, was duly passed on <u>June 11, 2012</u> by the Jackson County Legislature. The votes thereon were as follows:	
Yeas9	Nays0
Abstaining <u>0</u>	Absent <u>0</u>
Dete	Many la China Clark of Lanislatura
Date	Mary Jo Spino, Clerk of Legislature