

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Departments and People

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
1st District			
Manuel Abarca IV		1/3/2023	12/31/2026
1st District At Large			
Jalen Anderson		1/1/2019	12/31/2026 *
* indicates extended term			
2nd District			
Venessa Huskey		1/3/2023	12/31/2026
2nd District At Large			
Donna Peyton		1/3/2023	12/31/2026
3rd District			
Charlie Franklin		1/1/2019	12/31/2026
3rd District At Large			
Megan L. Marshall		1/3/2023	12/31/2026
4th District			
DaRon McGee		1/3/2023	12/31/2026
5th District			
Jeanie Lauer		1/1/2019	12/31/2026
6th District			
Sean E. Smith		1/3/2023	12/31/2026
911 Oversight Committee			
Sean E. Smith	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Charlie Franklin		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Jalen Anderson		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Venessa Huskey		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Anti-Crime Committee			
Donna Peyton		1/10/2023	1/4/2027
Manuel Abarca IV		1/10/2023	1/4/2027
Megan L. Marshall		1/10/2023	1/4/2027
Charlie Franklin		1/10/2023	1/4/2027
Budget Committee			
Jalen Anderson	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Sean E. Smith		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Megan L. Marshall		1/9/2024	1/13/2025

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Venessa Huskey		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
County Legislature			
Jeanie Lauer	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Megan L. Marshall		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Jalen Anderson		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Donna Peyton		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Manuel Abarca IV		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Venessa Huskey		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Charlie Franklin		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
DaRon McGee		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Sean E. Smith		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Commit	tee		
Venessa Huskey	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Megan L. Marshall		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Sean E. Smith		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Donna Peyton		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Finance and Audit Committee			
Megan L. Marshall	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Sean E. Smith		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Charlie Franklin		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Donna Peyton		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Health and Environment Committee			
Manuel Abarca IV	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Charlie Franklin		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
DaRon McGee		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Jalen Anderson		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Housing & Homelessness Committee			
Donna Peyton	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Jalen Anderson		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
DaRon McGee		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Manuel Abarca IV		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Inter-Governmental Affairs Committee			
Megan L. Marshall	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Donna Peyton		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Charlie Franklin		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Jalen Anderson		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Justice and Law Enforcement Commi	ttee		
Venessa Huskey	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Jalen Anderson		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Megan L. Marshall		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Sean E. Smith		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Land Use Committee			
Charlie Franklin	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Megan L. Marshall		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Donna Peyton		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Sean E. Smith		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Public Works Committee			
Jalen Anderson	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Venessa Huskey		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Sean E. Smith		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Donna Peyton		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Rules Committee			
Sean E. Smith	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Venessa Huskey		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Megan L. Marshall		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Charlie Franklin		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Veterans Committee			
Megan L. Marshall	Chair	1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Charlie Franklin		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Venessa Huskey		1/9/2024	1/13/2025
Jalen Anderson		1/9/2024	1/13/2025