

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 20298 Version: 2 Name: Budget goal to pay County associates at least \$15

per hour

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 11/4/2019 In control: Budget Committee

On agenda: 11/4/2019 Final action: 11/18/2019

Title: A RESOLUTION establishing as a goal that all County associates be paid a minimum wage of \$15.00

per hour.

Sponsors: Ronald E. Finley, Theresa Cass Galvin, Dan Tarwater III, Jalen Anderson, Crystal Williams, Tony

Miller, Scott Burnett, Charlie Franklin, Jeanie Lauer

Indexes: MINIMUM WAGE, SALARY

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 20298adopt.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/18/2019	1	County Legislature	adopt	Pass
11/18/2019	2	County Legislature	substitute	Pass
11/18/2019	0	County Legislature	Consent Agenda	
11/18/2019	0	Budget Committee	recommend do pass	Pass
11/13/2019	0	County Legislature	Go To 2nd Meeting	Pass
11/12/2019	0	Budget Committee	hold	Pass
11/5/2019	0	County Legislature	Go To 1st Meeting	Pass
11/4/2019	0	County Legislature	assign to committee	

IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

A RESOLUTION establishing as a goal that all County associates be paid a minimum wage of \$15.00 per hour.

RESOLUTION NO. 20298, November 4, 2019

INTRODUCED BY Ronald E. Finley, Theresa Galvin, Dan Tarwater III, Jalen Anderson, Crystal Williams, Tony Miller, Scott Burnett, Charlie Franklin and Jeanie Lauer, County Legislators

BE IT RESOLVED by the County Legislature of Jackson County, Missouri, that the Legislature hereby establishes as a goal that all County associates be paid a minimum wage of \$15.00 per hour.

File #: 20298, Version: 2	
Effective Date: This Resolution shall be effe Legislature.	ective immediately upon its passage by a majority of the
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Chief Deputy County Counselor	County Counselor
Certificate of Passage	
	on, Resolution No. 20298 of November 4, 2019, was lackson County Legislature. The votes thereon were as
Yeas	Nays0
Abstaining0	Absent

File #: 20298, Version: 2				
Date	Mary Jo Spino, Clerk of Legislature			