

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Legislation Details

File #: 19-01 Version: 0 Name: Appointments to the Freedom Wall Memorial

Type: Executive Orders Status: Introduced

File created: 2/6/2019 In control: County Legislature

On agenda: 2/11/2019 Final action: 2/11/2019

Title: Pursuant to chapter 95 of the Jackson County Code, I hereby make the following appointments and

reappointments to the Jackson County Freedom Memorial Wall Commission:

Lisa Pelofsky is appointed to fill the vacancy occasioned by the expiration of the term

of Margaret May for a term to expire September 21, 2021. A copy of Ms. Pelofsky's resume is

attached.

Ronald E. Finley, County Legislator-2nd District, is appointed for a term to expire December 31, 2021.

Mr. Finley is appointed as Chair of the Commission.

Bob Hill is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.

Vernon P. Howard is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.

Tyjaun A. Lee, Ph.D. is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.

Anita Russell is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.

Sharon Sanders Brooks is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.

Karen Slaughter is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.

Marquita L. Taylor is reappointed for a term to expire September 21, 2021.

Sponsors:

Indexes: CHAPTER 95, EXECUTIVE ORDER 2019, JACKSON COUNTY FREEDOM MEMORIAL WALL,

REAPPOINTMENT

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. ExoOrd#19-01.pdf

Date Ver. Action By Action Result