

## Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 15-19 Version: 0 Name: Freedom wall

Type: Executive Orders Status: Introduced

File created: 9/17/2015 In control: County Legislature

On agenda: 9/21/2015 Final action: 9/21/2015

Title: Pursuant to chapter 95 of the Jackson County Code, I hereby make the following appointments to the

Jackson County Freedom Memorial Wall Commission:

Margaret May is appointed for a term to expire September 21, 2018.

Bob Hill is appointed for a term to expire September 21, 2018.

Joseph Seabrooks, Jr., is appointed for a term to expire September 21, 2018.
 Vernon P. Howard, Jr., is appointed for a term to expire September 21, 2018.

Anita Russell is appointed for a term to expire September 21, 2018.

Alfred Jordan is appointed for a term to expire December 31, 2018. Mr. Jordan is appointed

as Chair of the Commission.

Copies of the resumes of all appointees are attached.

Sponsors:

Indexes: CHAPTER 95, EXECUTIVE ORDER 2015, JACKSON COUNTY FREEDOM MEMORIAL WALL

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. Exo.15-19adopt, 2. Exo.15-19resumes

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

## **EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 15-19**

TO: MEMBERS OF THE LEGISLATURE

**CLERK OF THE LEGISLATURE** 

FROM: MICHAEL D. SANDERS

**JACKSON COUNTY EXECUTIVE** 

DATE: SEPTEMBER 21, 2015

RE: APPOINTMENTS TO THE JACKSON COUNTY FREEDOM MEMORIAL WALL

File #: 15-19, Version: 0

## **COMMISSION**

Pursuant to chapter 95 of the <u>Jackson County Code</u>, I hereby make the following appointments to the Jackson County Freedom Memorial Wall Commission:

- Margaret May is appointed for a term to expire September 21, 2018.
- Bob Hill is appointed for a term to expire September 21, 2018.
- Joseph Seabrooks, Jr., is appointed for a term to expire September 21, 2018.
- Vernon P. Howard, Jr., is appointed for a term to expire September 21, 2018.
- Anita Russell is appointed for a term to expire September 21, 2018.
- **Alfred Jordan** is appointed for a term to expire December 31, 2018. Mr. Jordan is appointed as Chair of the Commission.

Copies of the resumes of all appointees are attached.

	Michael D. Sanders, County Executive
Date:	<u> </u>