

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Legislation Text

File #: 15483, Version: 0

IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

A RESOLUTION congratulating Dr. Don Andrews on being named the 2005 Missouri Middle School Principal of the Year.

RESOLUTION #15483, May 10, 2005

INTRODUCED BY Bob Spence, County Legislator

WHEREAS, Dr. Don Andrews was recently named the 2005 Missouri Middle School Principal of the Year by the Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals in which he was selected out of over four hundred (400) middle school principals across Missouri; and,

WHEREAS, Don has worked in the education field since 1987 and is presently the middle school principal at Summit Lakes Middle School in Lee's Summit where he has served since the opening of the middle school in 2000; and,

WHEREAS, in addition to being named the 2005 Missouri Middle School Principal of the Year, Don was also named the Assistant Principal of the Year in 1998; and,

WHEREAS, previous to coming to Summit Lakes Middle School, Don served as assistant principal and then as principal at Pleasant Lea Middle School in Lee's Summit, as an assistant principal in the Center School District in Kansas City, MO, and as a teacher in the Blue Springs and Waynesville School Districts; now therefore,

File #: 15483, Version: 0				
BE IT RESOLVED by the County Leg	gislature of c	lackson Coun	ty, Missouri, that Dr. Don Andrev	ws be
congratulated on being named the 2	:005 Missou	ıri Middle Sch	ool Principal of the Year and fo	or his
exemplary leadership in the education	ı field.			
Effective Date: This Resolution shall Legislature.	be effective	e immediately	upon its passage by a majority o	of the
APPROVED AS TO FORM:				
Acting Chief Deputy County Counselor		County Counselor		
Certificate of Passage				
I hereby certify that the attached passed onMay 10 votes thereon were as follows:				
Yeas8	Nays	0		
Abstaining0_	_ Absent _	1		
 Date	Mary Jo	Spino, Clerk o	f Legislature	