

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Legislation Text

File #: 21493, Version: 0

IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

A RESOLUTION reappointing Jon Otto to the Central City Economic Development Sales Tax District Board, for a new term to expire November 14, 2027.

RESOLUTION NO. 21493, December 4, 2023

INTRODUCED BY Venessa Huskey, County Legislator

WHEREAS, at the election held April 4, 2017, the voters of Kansas City, Missouri, approved the Central City Economic Development Sales Tax, Question 4, a retail sales tax of one-eighth (1/8) of one cent for the support of development and revitalization along the Prospect Avenue corridor; and,

WHEREAS, approval of the question submitted authorized the creation of the Central City Economic Development Sales Tax District Board and the imposition of the sales tax; and,

WHEREAS, section 67.1305, RSMo., the enabling legislation for the creation of the district, provides that the district be governed by a board whose membership is to include a member selected by a majority vote of the Legislature; and,

WHEREAS, by Resolution 21369 dated August 14, 2023, the Legislature did appoint Jon Otto to replace Melissa Patterson-Hazley upon her resignation; and,

WHEREAS, it is now appropriate that the Legislature adopt this Resolution appointing Mr. Jon Otto to

File #: 21493, Version: 0

a new four-year term; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED by the County Legislature of Jackson County, Missouri, that Jon Otto be and hereby is reappointed to the Central City Economic Development Sales Tax District Board for a four-year term, expiring on November 14, 2027, under section 67.1305, RSMo.

..Enacted and Approved

Effective Date: This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon its passage by a majority of the Legislature.

File #: 21493, Version: 0	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
County Counselor	
Certificate of Passage	
	ed resolution, Resolution No. 21493 of December 4, 2023, was y the Jackson County Legislature. The votes thereon were as
Yeas <u>9</u>	Nays
Abstaining <u>0</u>	Absent0
 Date	Mary Jo Spino. Clerk of Legislature