

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 16787 Version: 0 Name: Gary Panethiere, Legislative Auditor (term ending

12/31/12)

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 1/7/2009 In control: County Legislature

On agenda: 1/7/2009 **Final action:** 1/7/2009

Title: A RESOLUTION re-appointing Gary Panethiere as Legislative Auditor for a term ending December

31, 2012.

Sponsors: Dennis Waits, Theresa Garza Ruiz, Henry C. Rizzo, Fred Arbanas, Scott Burnett, James D. Tindall,

Dan Tarwater III, Greg Grounds, Bob Spence

Indexes: AUDITOR, GARY PANETHIERE

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 16787 adopted

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/7/2009	0	County Legislature	adopt	Pass

IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

A RESOLUTION re-appointing Gary Panethiere as Legislative Auditor for a term ending December 31, 2012.

RESOLUTION #16787, January 7, 2009

INTRODUCED BY Dennis Waits, County Legislator

WHEREAS, County Legislative Auditor Gary Panathiere's term of office has expired; and,

WHEREAS, it is appropriate that the Legislature appoint an auditor to fill the new four year term of this office; and,

WHEREAS, Gary Panethiere, the current Jackson County Legislative Auditor, is experienced in all aspects of legal government operations and possesses all of the qualifications for this office; now therefore.

File #: 16787, Version: 0	
BE IT RESOLVED by the County Legislatu	re of Jackson County, Missouri, that Gary Panethiere is
hereby re-appointed Legislative Auditor for a	a new term to expire December 31, 2012.
Effective Date: This Resolution shall be eff Legislature.	fective immediately upon its passage by a majority of the
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Chief Deputy County Counselor	County Counselor
Certificate of Passage	
	on, Resolution #16787 of January 7, 2009, was duly County Legislature. The votes thereon were as follows:
Yeas <u>9</u>	 0
Abstaining <u>0</u>	Absent
Date	Mary Jo
	Spino, Clerk of Legislature