

## Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-08 Version: 0 Name: Appointments and Reappointment to the Drug

Commission

Type: Executive Orders Status: Introduced

File created: 3/16/2017 In control: County Legislature

On agenda: 3/20/2017 Final action: 3/20/2017

Title: I hereby make the following appointments and reappointment to the Jackson County Drug

Commission:

Dr. Joseph Spalitto is appointed as an At-Large Substance Abuse Professional member to fill the vacancy occasioned by the resignation of Marva Marguerite Moses, for a new term to expire December 31, 2020. A copy of Mr. Spalitto's resume is attached.

Kelvin L. Walls, M.D. is appointed as an At-Large Public Health/Healthcare Professional member to fill the vacancy occasioned by resignation of Joseph Spalitto for a term to expire December 31, 2017. A copy of Mr. Walls's resume is attached.

Michelle Dupin is appointed as a District 6 member to fill the vacancy occasioned by the resignation of Venessa Maxwell-Lopez for a term to expire December 31, 2017. A copy of Ms. Dupin's resume is attached.

Mark S. Bryant is appointed as a District 4 member to fill the vacancy occasioned by the expiration of the term of Gloria Fisher for a new term to expire December 31, 2020. A copy of Mr. Bryant's resume is attached.

Melesa N. Johnson, Esq. is appointed as a District 2 member to fill the vacancy occasioned by the resignation of Anita Russell for a term to expire December 31, 2019. A copy of Ms. Johnson's resume is attached.

Gene Morgan is reappointed to a new term to expire December 31, 2020.

James A. Witteman, Jr. is appointed as Chair of the Drug Commission.

**Sponsors:** 

Indexes: DRUG COMMISSION, EXECUTIVE ORDER 2017

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. Exo.17-08

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

## **EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 17-08**

File	#:	17-08,	Version:	0
------	----	--------	----------	---

TO: MEMBERS OF THE LEGISLATURE

**CLERK OF THE LEGISLATURE** 

FROM: FRANK WHITE, JR.

**JACKSON COUNTY EXECUTIVE** 

DATE: MARCH 16, 2017

RE: APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENT TO THE DRUG COMMISSION

I hereby make the following appointments and reappointment to the Jackson County Drug Commission:

**Dr. Joseph Spalitto** is appointed as an At-Large Substance Abuse Professional member to fill the vacancy occasioned by the resignation of Marva Marguerite Moses, for a new term to expire December 31, 2020. A copy of Mr. Spalitto's resume is attached.

**Kelvin L. Walls, M.D.** is appointed as an At-Large Public Health/Healthcare Professional member to fill the vacancy occasioned by resignation of Joseph Spalitto for a term to expire December 31, 2017. A copy of Mr. Walls's resume is attached.

**Michelle Dupin** is appointed as a District 6 member to fill the vacancy occasioned by the resignation of Venessa Maxwell-Lopez for a term to expire December 31, 2017. A copy of Ms. Dupin's resume is attached.

**Mark S. Bryant** is appointed as a District 4 member to fill the vacancy occasioned by the expiration of the term of Gloria Fisher for a new term to expire December 31, 2020. A copy of Mr. Bryant's resume is attached.

**Melesa N. Johnson, Esq.** is appointed as a District 2 member to fill the vacancy occasioned by the resignation of Anita Russell for a term to expire December 31, 2019. A copy of Ms. Johnson's resume is attached.

Members of the Legislature Clerk of the Legislature March 16, 2017 Page 2

**Gene Morgan** is reappointed to a new term to expire December 31, 2020.

James A. Witteman, Jr. is appointed as Chair of the Drug Commission.

Frank White, Jr., County Executive

File # 47.00 Newstern 0	s, Version: 0				
File #: 17-08, Version: 0					
Date:					
Date.	•				