

## **Jackson County Missouri**

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

## Meeting Minutes Anti-Drug Committee

Dan Tarwater III (4th), Chair, Alfred Jordan (2nd), Tony Miller (3rd AL), Dennis Waits (3rd)

Monday, June 11, 2018

2:15 PM Eastern Jackson County Courthouse, 308 W. Kansas, Independence, Mo. Ground Floor, Legislative Chambers Kansas City, Missouri

Present 5 - Dan Tarwater III, Alfred Jordan, Tony Miller, Dennis Waits and Crystal Williams

## **ORDINANCES IN COMMITTEE**

## **RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE**

19877 A RESOLUTION transferring \$56,141.00 within the 2018 Anti-Drug Sales

Tax Fund to cover funding for the Sheriff's Office's 2018 Drug Abuse

Resistance Education (DARE) program.

Attachments: 19877bu.pdf

19877adopt.pdf

A motion was made by Dennis Waits, seconded by Alfred Jordan, to recommend

do pass Resolution #19877. The motion passed by voice vote.

19885 A RESOLUTION transferring \$242,000.00 within the 2018 Anti-Drug Sales

Tax Fund and authorizing the County Executive to execute agreements with certain outside agencies funded by the County's Anti-Drug Sales Tax Fund for the 2018 fiscal year, which are engaged in anti-violent crime activities

and purposes, at an aggregate cost to the County not to exceed

\$242,000.00.

Attachments: 19885bu.pdf

19885adopt.pdf

A motion was made by Dennis Waits, seconded by Alfred Jordan, to recommend

do pass Resolution #19885. The motion passed by voice vote.