

Jackson County Missouri

Meeting Minutes

Anti-Drug Committee

Dan Tarwater III (4th), Chair, Alfred Jordan (2nd), Tony Miller (3rd AL), Dennis Waits (3rd)		
Monday, March 26, 2018	2:15 PM	Easterm Jackson County Courthouse, 308 W. Kansas, Independence, Mo. Ground Floor, Legislative Chambers

Present 4 - Dan Tarwater III, Alfred Jordan, Tony Miller and Crystal Williams

Absent 1 - Dennis Waits

ORDINANCES IN COMMITTEE

5086 AN ORDINANCE transferring \$216,759.00 within the 2018 Anti-Drug Sales Tax Fund and appropriating \$296,735.00 from the undesignated fund balance of the 2018 Grant Fund in acceptance of the STOP Violence Against Women Act Prosecution of Sexual Assault Grant awarded by the Missouri Department of Public Safety for a program focused on prevention and prosecution of sexual assaults.

Attachments: 5086bu.pdf

5086adopt.pdf

A motion was made by Alfred Jordan, seconded by Crystal Williams, to recommend for perfection Ordinance #5086. The motion passed by voice vote.

RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE

19757 A RESOLUTION transferring \$8,128.00 within the 2018 Anti-Drug Sales Tax Fund to cover the costs of vacation and sick leave payouts for associates within the Corrections Population Control and Prosecuting Attorney's Anti-Violence units.

Attachments: 19757bu.pdf

19757sadopt.pdf

A motion was made by Alfred Jordan, seconded by Tony Miller, to recommend do pass Resolution #19757. The motion passed by voice vote.

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242