

Jackson County Missouri

Meeting Minutes

Anti-Drug Committee

Dan Tarwater III (4th), Chairman Alfred Jordan (2nd), Tony Miller (3rd AL), Dennis Waits (3rd)		
Monday, April 24, 2017	2:20 PM	Eastern Jackson County Courthouse, 308 W. Kansas, Independence, Missouri, Ground Floor, Legislative Chambers

Present 3 - Dan Tarwater III, Alfred Jordan and Dennis Waits

Absent 1 - Tony Miller

ORDINANCES IN COMMITTEE

RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE

19452A RESOLUTION transferring \$54,382.00 within the 2017 Anti-Drug
Sales Tax Fund to cover funding for the Sheriff's Office's 2017 Drug
Abuse Resistance Education (DARE) program.

Attachments: 19452bu.pdf

19452adopt

A motion was made by Dennis Waits, seconded by Alfred Jordan, to recommend do pass Resolution #19452. The motion passed by voice vote.

19454 A RESOLUTION authorizing the Director of Finance and Purchasing to issue a check in the amount of \$300.00 to the Metro Organization for Racial and Economic Equity, for sponsorship of the Annual MORE² Transformation Banquet to be held June 8, 2017.

Attachments: 19454bu.pdf

<u>19454adopt</u>

A motion was made by Dennis Waits, seconded by Alfred Jordan, to recommend do pass Resolution #19454. The motion passed by voice vote.

<u>19455</u> A RESOLUTION authorizing the Director of Finance and Purchasing to issue a check in the amount of \$1,500.00 to the Missouri Coalition of Recovery Support Providers, for sponsorship of its regional conference to be held May 18 - 19, 2017.

Attachments: 19455bu.pdf

<u>19455adopt</u>

Jackson County Courthouse 415 East 12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242 A motion was made by Dennis Waits, seconded by Alfred Jordan, to recommend do pass Resolution #19455. The motion passed by voice vote.