

## **Jackson County Missouri**

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

## Meeting Minutes Anti-Crime Committee

Donna Peyton (2nd AL) Chairman, Manuel Abarca IV (1st), Megan L. Marshall (3rd AL), Charlie Franklin (3rd)

Monday, October 23, 2023

2:10 PM

Kansas City Legislative Assembly Area

Present 4 - Donna Peyton, Manuel Abarca IV, Megan L. Marshall and Charlie Franklin

**ORDINANCES IN COMMITTEE** 

## **RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE**

21431 A RESOLUTION authorizing an extension to the Prosecuting Attorney's

Office's Innovative Prosecution for the Combating Violent Crimes grant, awarded by the U.S. Department of Justice, at no cost to the County.

Attachments: 21431bu.pdf

A motion was made by Manuel Abarca IV, seconded by Charlie Franklin, to recommend do pass Resolution #21431. The motion passed by voice vote.