

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Meeting Minutes Land Use Committee

Charlie Franklin (3rd) Chairman, Megan L. Marshall (3rd AL), Donna Peyton (2nd AL), Sean E. Smith (6th)

Monday, April 17, 2023

2:25 PM

K.C. Legislative Assembly Area Kansas City, Missouri

Present 4 - Charlie Franklin, Sean E. Smith, Jeanie Lauer and Manuel Abarca IV

Absent 2 - Megan L. Marshall and Donna Peyton

ORDINANCES IN COMMITTEE

RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE

21225 A RESOLUTION recognizing the risk and negative impacts of

overreliance on property taxes to fund critical governmental functions.

Attachments: 21225 bu.pdf

No action taken - held

21226 A RESOLUTION expressing support for equitable property taxes.

Attachments: 21226 bu.pdf

no action taken - held