

## **Jackson County Missouri**

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

## Meeting Minutes Budget Committee

Manuel Abarca IV (1st) Chairman, Megan L. Marshall (3rd AL), Charlie Franklin (3rd), Venessa Huskey (2nd)

Tuesday, January 17, 2023

9:30 AM

K.C. Legislative Assembly Area Kansas City, Missouri

## **ORDINANCES IN COMMITTEE**

AN ORDINANCE amending subsections 1503.2 and 1503.3, Jackson County Code, 1984, relating to the Employees' Pension Plan.

A motion was made by Megan L. Marshall, seconded by Donna Peyton, to recommend for perfection Ordinance #5708. The motion passed by voice vote.

AN ORDINANCE submitting to the qualified voters of Jackson County, Missouri, at a special election to be held on April 4, 2023, a question authorizing Jackson County to impose a countywide sales tax of three percent on all tangible personal property retail sales of adult use, non-medicinal marijuana.

A motion was made by Megan L. Marshall, seconded by Venessa Huskey, to hold Ordinance #5709. The motion passed by voice vote.

## **RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE**

A RESOLUTION awarding a twelve-month term and supply contract with one twelve-month option to extend for the furnishing of pipe and plumbing supplies for use by various County departments to Reeves-Wiedeman Company of Kansas City, MO, under the terms and conditions of Invitation to Bid No. 105-22.

A motion was made by Megan L. Marshall, seconded by Venessa Huskey, to recommend do pass Resolution #21138. The motion passed by voice vote.

A RESOLUTION awarding a twelve-month term and supply contract with one twelve-month option to extend for the furnishing of information technology project management services in support of the Workday implementation project for use by various County departments and the 16th Judicial Circuit Court, to Remy Corporation of Denver, CO, under the terms and conditions of State of Oklahoma Contract No. SW1025, an existing, competitively-bid government contract.

A motion was made by Megan L. Marshall, seconded by Donna Peyton, to recommend do pass Resolution #21142. The motion passed by voice vote.