

Legislature

## Jackson County Missouri FINAL AGENDA

Jackson County Courthouse 415 East 12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

## **County Legislature**

Crystal Williams (2nd AL) Chair, Theresa Galvin (6th) Vice Chair, Garry J. Baker (1st AL), Tony Miller (3rd AL), Scott Burnett (1st), Alfred Jordan (2nd), Dennis Waits (3rd), Dan Tarwater III (4th), Greg Grounds (5th)

First Regular meeting of the Jackson County Legislature, Tuesday, January 03, 2017, at 2:30 PM at the K.C. Legislative Assembly Area, Kansas City, Missouri.

Any item on the Agenda may be addressed at the meeting in a manner authorized by the Legislature's Rules.

- 1 ROLL CALL
- 2 THE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3 APPROVAL OF THE JOURNAL OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING
- 4 HEARINGS
- 5 COMMUNICATIONS AND REPORTS OF THE COUNTY EXECUTIVE
- 6 PERFECTION OF PROPOSED ORDINANCES AND REPORTS OF COMMITTEE None.
- 7 FINAL PASSAGE OF PROPOSED ORDINANCES None.
- 8 RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE None.
- 9 CONSENT AGENDA
- 10 INTRODUCTION OF PROPOSED ORDINANCES AND ASSIGNMENT TO COMMITTEE
- 11 INTRODUCTION OF PROPOSED RESOLUTIONS AND ASSIGNMENT TO COMMITTEE
- 12 COUNTY EXECUTIVE ORDERS
- 13 UNFINISHED BUSINESS
- 14 NEW BUSINESS
- 15 ADJOURNMENT

The next legislative meeting is scheduled to be held on Monday, January 9, 2017 at 2:30 P.M. at the Eastern Jackson County Courthouse, 308 W. Kansas, Independence, Missouri, Ground Floor, Legislative Chambers.