

## **Jackson County Missouri**

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

## Meeting Minutes Budget Committee

Jalen Anderson (1st AL) Chairman, Sean E. Smith (6th), Megan L. Marshall (3rd AL), Venessa Huskey (2nd)

Monday, July 22, 2024

2:40 PM

K.C. Legislative Assembly Area Kansas City, Missouri

Present 4 - Jalen Anderson, Sean E. Smith, Megan L. Marshall and Venessa Huskey

**ORDINANCES IN COMMITTEE** 

**RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE** 

21668 A RESOLUTION expressing the support of the Jackson County Legislature

for the creation of a Jackson County Office of Gun Violence Prevention.

Attachments: 21668 Signed

21668bu

A motion was made by Sean E. Smith, seconded by Megan L. Marshall, to recommend do pass Resolution #21668. The motion passed by voice vote.