IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

A RESOLUTION honoring Public Works Week and recognizing the contributions of Jackson County's Public Works Employees.

RESOLUTION NO. 21928, May 19, 2025

INTRODUCED BY Manuel Abarca IV, County Legislator

WHEREAS, the American Public Works Association has designated the week of May 19–25, 2025, as National Public Works Week, with the theme "Advancing Quality of Life for All"; and,

WHEREAS, the Jackson County Public Works Department plays a vital role in maintaining and enhancing the County's infrastructure, public spaces, and recreational facilities, ensuring a safe, accessible, and high-quality environment for all residents and visitors; and,

WHEREAS, the dedicated employees of these departments—including engineers, maintenance workers, project managers, and support staff—demonstrate professionalism, integrity, and resilience in the service of our communities; and,

WHEREAS, their work improves daily life in Jackson County, maintaining roads and stormwater systems, contributing to both public safety and community enjoyment; and,

WHEREAS, the Jackson County Legislature wishes to express its heartfelt gratitude for the service and dedication of these individuals and departments, which are essential to the long-term sustainability, growth, and livability of our region; and,

WHEREAS, the Legislature also wishes to issue special recognition of the Public Works

Department employees for their leadership in advancing workplace safety, collaboration,
and employee well-being, consisting of:

Allen II, Benjamin

Antey, Larry

Baker, Brock H

Becker, Stephen W

Bogart, Robin Ann

Brown, James E

Burke, Ashley R.

Cameron, Jesse Cole

Capranica, Brandon

Cogan, Jessica L.

Coin, Danny W

Collins, Dakota Keith

Courtney, John

Crandall, Brycen T

Crawford, Jack R.

Davis, Samuel D

Davis, Taylor

Degraffenreid, Donald E

Dempsey, Marie

Diehl, Randy D

Edwards, Joshoua David

Farrar, William D

Ferrell, Zachery James

Forde, Randall L

Gaddie, Brian D.

Hackett, Ira M

Hardy, Andrew Michael

Henson, Warren E

Horn, Justice

Hunter, Kouri T

Jenkins, Christopher C

Jennings, Kyle

Johnson, Eric Lars

Keister, Amy D

Kutcher, Phillip E

Lake, Roger S

Leavitt, Austin

Lee, Steven Wayne

Mccloskey, William W

Mcginty, Dennis R

Mckeeman, Everett

Mckenzie, Hayden Lane

Miller, Kristina J

Miller, Todd Elliott

Monaco, Ralph

Nelson, James P

Newill, Earl J

Phillips, Virginia D

Rodriguez, Ayrton Leones

Rogers, Michael W

Ryerkerk, Denise Y

Sapp, Clinton James

Shipp, Shelby

Smead, Robert

Southard, Marlon K

Steele, Bryan Thomas

Turk, Christian

Willier, Matt E

Wolfe, Codie

Wright, Brenton Jones

Wycoff, Beau B

WHEREAS, the Legislature encourages all citizens to acknowledge the significance of Public Works' contributions to the Jackson County community; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED by the County Legislature of Jackson County, Missouri, that the Legislature hereby recognizes Public Works Week in Jackson County, and the Legislature extends its sincere appreciation to the employees of the Public Works Department.

Effective Date: This Resolution shall be effe	ective immediately upon its passage by a
majority of the Legislature.	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Bryan Covinsky Bryan Covinsky (May 15, 2025 12:44 CDT) County Counselor	
Certificate of Passage	
, and the second	
I hereby certify that the attached resolut was duly passed on	ion, Resolution No. 21928 of May 19, 2025, 2025 by the Jackson County
Legislature. The votes thereon were as follow	s:
Yeas	Nays
Abstaining	Absent
Date	Mary Jo Spino, Clerk of Legislature