

Jackson County Missouri Meeting Minutes

Anti-Drug Committee

Dan Tarwater (4th) Chairperson, Scott Burnett (1st), Dennis Waits (3rd) Eugene Standifer, Jr. (2nd) Jackson County Courthouse 415 East 12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Monday, April 3, 2006

10:15 AM

K.C. Legislative Assembly Area

Present: Dan Tarwater, Scott Burnett, Dennis Waits and Eugene Standifer Jr.

RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE

Dennis Waits moved to hold Resolution #15834, declaring certain property at the Jackson County Drug Task Force as surplus personal property and authorizing its

disposal. Seconded by Scott Burnett.

The motion passed by a voice vote.

(APPROVED)

<u>15836</u> Dennis Waits moved to recommend do pass Resolution #15836, transferring

\$117,341.00 within the 2006 Anti-Drug Sales Tax Fund to cover funding for the Sheriff's Office's 2006 Drug Abuse Resistance Education (DARE) program. Seconded by Scott

Burnett.

The motion passed by a voice vote.

(APPROVED)

<u>15837</u> Dennis Waits moved to recommend do pass Resolution #15837, transferring \$45,000.00

within the 2006 Anti-Drug Sales Tax Fund and authorizing the County Executive to execute contracts with certain municipalities within Jackson County for the purpose of funding their 2006 Drug Abuse Resistance Education (DARE) programs at a total cost to

the County not to exceed \$1,284,433.00. Seconded by Eugene Standifer Jr..

The motion passed by a voice vote.

(APPROVED)