

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Meeting Agenda Rules Committee

Sean E. Smith (6th) Chairman, Venessa Huskey (2nd), Megan L. Marshall (3rd AL), Charlie Franklin (3rd)

Monday, December 16, 2024

2:00 PM

K.C. Legislative Assembly Area Kansas City, Missouri

ORDINANCES IN COMMITTEE

5909 AN ORDINANCE submitting to the qualified voters of Jackson County,

Missouri, at the primary election to be held on August 5, 2025, a question

to amend the Jackson County Charter, with an effective date.

Attachments: 5909 Signed

RLA

A motion was made by Manuel Abarca IV, seconded by Donna Peyton, to reassign Ordinance #5909 from the Rules Committee to Legislature As A Whole. The motion failed by a

roll call vote:

Yes: 4 - Manuel Abarca IV, Venessa Huskey, DaRon McGee

and Sean E. Smith

No: 5 - Jalen Anderson, Donna Peyton, Megan L. Marshall,

Charlie Franklin and Jeanie Lauer

RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE

There are no resolutions in committee

DISCUSSION

The Rules Committee will have a discussion on the E-911 Grant Funding Processes.