

Jackson County Missouri

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242

Legislation Text

File #: 20978, Version: 0

IN THE COUNTY LEGISLATURE OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

A RESOLUTION authorizing the County Executive to execute an agreement with the Independence Chamber of Commerce for use of the County's parking lots and other property located in and around the Independence Square for the upcoming Santa-Cali-Gon Days Festival, at no cost to the County.

RESOLUTION NO. 20978, June 13, 2022

INTRODUCED BY Tony Miller, County Legislator

WHEREAS, the Independence Chamber of Commerce has requested the use of the County's parking lots located at Kansas and Osage, and other nearby County properties, for the upcoming Santa-Cali-Gon Days Festival to be held Monday, August 29, 2022, through Wednesday, September 7, 2022, on the historic Independence Square; and,

WHEREAS, the Administration recommends the approval of this request, with specific contingencies including a certificate of liability insurance and restoration of the parking lots and grounds surrounding the Historic Truman Courthouse to their original condition (free of debris and in good repair) no later than 7:00 a.m. on the first business day following the event; and,

WHEREAS, this approval is in the best interest of the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of Jackson County; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED by the County Legislature of Jackson County, Missouri, that the request of the Independence Chamber of Commerce be and hereby is approved and that the County Executive is

File #: 20978, Version: 0	
hereby authorized to execute the attach	ched agreement with the Independence Chamber of
Commerce.	
Enacted and Approved Effective Date: This Resolution shall be ef Legislature.	ffective immediately upon its passage by a majority of the
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Chief Deputy County Counselor	County Counselor
Certificate of Passage	
•	tion, Resolution No. 20978 of June 13, 2022, was duly County Legislature. The votes thereon were as follows:
Yeas <u>9</u>	Nays0
Abstaining <u>0</u>	Absent
 Date	Mary Jo Spino. Clerk of Legislature