

Jackson County Missouri

Meeting Minutes

Budget Committee

. . . .

	Manuel Abarca IV (1st) Chairman, Megan L. Marshall (3rd AL), Charlie Franklin(3rd), Venessa Huskey (2nd)	
Monday, January 23, 2023	9:55 AM	K.C. Legislative Assembly Area Kansas City. Missouri

Present 4 - Manuel Abarca IV, Megan Marshall, Charlie Franklin and Venessa Huskey

ORDINANCES IN COMMITTEE

<u>5709</u> AN ORDINANCE submitting to the qualified voters of Jackson County, Missouri, at a special election to be held on April 4, 2023, a question authorizing Jackson County to impose a countywide sales tax of three percent on all tangible personal property retail sales of adult use, non-medicinal marijuana.

Attachments: 5709 bu Requested Ballot Language.pdf

A motion was made by Megan L. Marshall, seconded by Venessa Huskey, to perfect the Budget Committee Substitute dated January 23, 2023 for Ordinance #5709. The motion passed by voice vote.

RESOLUTIONS IN COMMITTEE

Jackson County Courthouse 415 E.12th Street, 2nd floor Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)881-3242